Welcome!

Hi!

This is my journey though life and running!  I just completed my first marathon and loved every minute! I have been running pretty steadily since 2008!  I have had some up and down with running and life but stuck through it – its so worth it in the end!

One of the things that has helped me through so many hard times and is even encouraging in the good times is Isaiah 40:31:

“those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like  eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

I went through 6 years of engineering school and this verse helped me through that tough junior year and then through all the thesis shenanigans! About mile 24 of the marathon, this verse kept me going the last 2.2 miles.

I hope you will join me in my journey to become closer to God and be healthy and fit!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

