Monday at the Gym

Mondays at the gym are pretty crazy.  I think people are trying to make up for the weekend.  It also didn’t help that I didn’t get to the gym until 6pm.  It was crowded.  There were NO free-weights available that were less than 25 pounds. While I wish I could use that size weight, I can’t yet.  Well there was one lady hogging a set of 10s, 15s, 20s and a 30# bar. I tried to ask if I could borrow in-between her sets and she was not friendly. So I reverted to the machines. I’m not a huge fan of them, but you still get a quality workout.  Here’s what I ended up doing:

Its a modified version of my total strength day.  I also ran out of time so I ended up nixing some of the exercises.

Next I headed to the treadmill.  I started with 2 minutes walking and then did 5:1 run:walk for 2 miles total.  I could have probably gone for 3 miles but in planning out my schedule for this week, I didn’t want to up the miles too fast.

After running I did some sit-ups and planks and then some stretching.  The hamstrings are getting their workout, but they feel really tight these days.  I was glad I was able to get a quality workout in after a rough start!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

