Wednesday evening Girls run

My local running store has a Wednesday Girls Only run.  I went all winter when I was in town and we would have anywhere from 2-10 ladies out for a run.  Tonight despite the decent weather, there were only 3 of us.  Since I was only going to run 3 miles, the other ladies followed suit.  We started out really fast for my pace, but I did ok with it for a little while and decided I really shouldn’t be doing it.  So I walked and did my own thing while the other two ran on.  I did approximately a 5:1 run:walk ratio but not quite.  I felt really good with the running and it felt good to be outside in the partial sun and sweating! I stretched when I got done and still didn’t notice any soreness or anything in particular bothering me.

Total = 3.1 miles

I came home, got cleaned up and fixed dinner!

This is one of my favorite dinners.  Toast with some cheese, turkey bacon and fried eggs! So yummy! I topped it off with the last half of my Nestle Vanilla milk leftover from last night.  It is really good!  It tastes like a vanilla milkshake but smooth.

Now its time to kick back and relax! Hope your Wednesday was wonderful!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

