Seattle Sunny Saturday!

Today started with a bright yellow ball in the sky and extra blue sky!  No clouds to be found!

I headed out at 7:30 for my Long Run. I headed to the flat trail which is in the sun. Luckily it was only 60 degrees out!  I had 5 miles on the schedule for today. I started out with some walking then did my 5:1 run:walk ratio.  I felt pretty good until mile 4.  Both of my IT bands started to hurt a bit at that point  I stopped to stretch them out pretty well and was able to run without feeling them for about a half mile then I ended up walking a bit extra towards the end to be cautious. I am pleased with the run overall but slightly concerned about the IT band… We’ll see.

Today’s Trail Sightings:

  • 2 bunny rabbits
  • a few random birds
  • lots of bikers of all types
  • a guy on a bike in vibrams.. ouch!
  • the Mountain!

After getting cleaned up I rested and finished reading a book I’d started earlier in the week.  It was then lunchtime and instead of cooking at home we headed to West Seattle to have lunch on the beach!  Cactus is a mexican place which opens up garage doors so you can enjoy the outside. It’s also a great spot for people watching! We had a relaxing lunch and walked down the beach a bit and got some good picts.

We were enjoying the sun!

In the evening we headed over to a friends house and hung out chatting in front of this:

It was pretty much a perfect summer day!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

