Sunday Scripture

This verse has been on my mind for the last week. “Whatever you do, do it for the glory of God”. This really strikes a note in me lately as I notice myself going off track in a few areas.  Maybe its language, maybe its work, maybe its the books you read.  It can be so many different things, but it is a struggle to do EVERYTHING for God.I know I am not perfect, but I need to do my best and try as hard as I can.

Let’s keep reading:

31 So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. 32 Do not cause anyone to stumble, whether Jews, Greeks or the church of God— 33 even as I try to please everyone in every way. For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved. -1 Cor 10

I don’t think this verse refers to just eating and drinking, but part of a healthy lifestyle is eating properly and not using food/drink in-place of God.  If you keep reading it mentions not causing others to stumble.  Maybe the action is ok for you but not for those around you. If it’s something that could cause others to stumble, maybe we need to take a second thought.

Verse 33 hits the nail on the head perfectly.  We DO try to please everyone, but we should be seeking God’s will in everything we do.

What areas in your life can you change to act more for the glory of God?


About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in SundayScripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

