Sunday Scripture

God’s Grace is something extremely hard for us to fathom. The fact that we are forgiven for EVERYTHING and that his grace is just an extra GIFT. We don’t have to work to received grace. It is given unwarranted and usually undeserving to us by God.

The song “Your Grace Is Enough” by Chris Tomlin is on the Arriving Album.  It is the only CD in my car. I play this CD when I am fed up with the radio or need a reminder. This song hits me square in the chest every.time.

Here are the lyrics towards the end of the song:

So remember Your people
Remember Your children
Remember Your promise
Oh God

Your grace is enough
Your grace is enough
Your grace is enough for me

Your grace is enough
Heaven reaching down to us
Your grace is enough for me
God I see your grace is enough
I’m covered in your love
Your grace is enough for me
For me

This song and the verse Eph. 2:8 remind me that God Remembers ME! I am one of his precious children and his grace reaches out to me!  That grace isn’t just for the good days, it’s for the bad days when you don’t think anyone knows you or remembers you. God has you covered in his love and offers you the gift of grace.

Try to look for God’s grace in your life this week.

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

