Sunny Seattle Run

Today started out dreary! It was drizzly this morning and cloudy. BOO!

As the day progressed I took a peek outside and saw some blue sky peeking through some of the gray clouds.  By the time I was about to leave work I checked the weather and it said 75! WHAT? Hooray!! Off to run! I wanted to give these lovelies a little workout!

There was little to no traffic tonight – I think people left early because of the sun! I headed to the Running Store’s group run and actually got to catch up with a few people before we started running.

We headed off by the lake again (I think people prefer the lake vs the river – I do!) and I had 3 miles planned.  After a mile, I was really glad it was only 3 miles.  The temperature had climbed to probably 80 and it was muggy.

I ended up having a really good run! I did pretty well on speed the first 2 miles, but then the heat started to take its toll on mile 3 and I slowed down some.  Here’s the end result.

I was unfortunately wearing a black shirt tonight. It was a little too hot in the sun!

I love these Nike shorts my mom gave me for my birthday! They are really fun since they are patterned!

After the run I had some propel and fixed some yummy Chicken Tacos for dinner.

Yes, I took a shower and watched 2 fun episodes of No Reservations.  It is one awesome show! I can’t get enough!!

Night all!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

