Weekend Recap

Sorry for the Lack of Posting!  I will catch up! Here’s a recap of the weekend:

Friday:

I went for a run at lunch.  I had to travel last week and didn’t run a couple days so decided Friday to head out for 4-5 miles depending on how I was feeling.  I headed out and had issues getting the Garmin connected and should have taken it as a sign.  My mile 2 I was parched and thought I wasn’t going to make it back..  I found some berries along the trail and ate up to get some liquid down. I headed back and walked a few times when it was uphill or something but survived. I was soaked in sweat. Luckily I took my water bottle to the bathroom so I chugged when I got in and then took a cold shower to cool down. I was still sweating though!

Total Distance: 4 miles

Saturday:

Sam’s grandparents were coming off an Alaskan Cruise and going to hang out for the weekend. My goal was to get 10-11 miles in pretty early before we spent the day with them.  I got up on time, but couldn’t get going. I finally got running at 8 am – which was too late.  It was HOT.  I got to mile 4 to take my Gu and almost felt sick from the heat. I slowed it down and tried to continue on.  I decided to turn around at what I thought would end me up with 7 or 7.5 miles.  I made it back slowly and ended up with 8 miles. Good enough for me. I just don’t want it to be so hot! I got done and the car said it was already 76 degrees!

Then I met up with Sam and we all headed over to West Seattle.  We went to Cactus to eat which is one of my favorites! I had some yummy pollo tacos and a healthy serving of chips & salsa!  Then went had a few views of the sound on the fun day!

A baby seal sunning!

After the Big lunch we took went antique shopping down California and saw some really fun stuff and got some great ideas! One day I will have a house with non-Ikea furniture!!!

Sunday:

We got up early before church and were glad when the grandparents called to say they needed to run by the store early. We got what they needed and stopped at Starbucks for breakfast.  I got my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season! HOORAY! It was so good!

After church, we headed downtown! It was another beautiful day with the sun shining. We had fun at pikes place and ate at Lowells in the market. Here are a few pictures of a perfect Seattle day:

The original Starbucks!

Lots of people out on sunny days!

 

A lot of boats out on the water!

After being out I headed home and took an nap and had a low-key evening watching football!

Hope everyone had a sunny fun-filled weekend!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

