InstaFriday

It has been one C-R-A-Z-Y week!  Sorry for the lack of blogging!

I am linking up with Jeannett again for InstaFriday. It is really fun to see a summary of some people’s weeks!

This morning I headed out with a friend to run!  Nice and early at 6am!  It required our headlamps for ~40 minutes!  She ran 12 and I ran 11. Its fun to have it done before work!

Here is a post run picture this morning.  It was MUGGY out. boy.

A week ago, I picked up these:

A 20 pound box of Local peaches. If you wonder where your fruit comes from – likely here! Its soooo amazing!! they are fab!  I have eaten a few but most are turning into this:

Peeling, cleaning, and slicing

Then…

Into the Freezer they go!  I put them on a sheet for ~1 hour in the freezer so they are frozen then put into quart size freezer bags!  Sam Loves frozen peaches so this is one of the cheapest ways to get them!!  A few may turn into a cobbler or something this weekend!

With the busy week I had, I ended up crashing on the couch one night and had some yummy popcorn while I watched X-factor.  It was the best thing on, sadly.

I know Jeannett is having challenges and I #Failed this week as I didn’t do the challenge.  Sorry!

But head over and check out what everyone else has been up to!

life rearranged

Have a great Friday!!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to InstaFriday

  1. Kate says:

    Ha! I’m going to be getting my box of peaches next week. Yum. I love running too. I’m a new follower so I am curious, are you training for a marathon? Good luck!

    Stopping by from Life Rearranged.
    Kate
    addictedtodietcoke.blogspot.com

Post a Comment

