Evening Shake-out run!

Tonight I headed out to meet the local running group.  Mostly for a run, but partly for encouragement to calm my fears!  Being just 3 days away from the race, I’m getting nervous! Doubting my training and such.

We headed out and it was a bit chilly to start, but warmed up nicely.  I ran with a couple people out to the 2ish mile turn around and then headed back on my own for 4.25 miles total.  It was about 45 minutes maybe? I’m not sure- I forgot my garmin!

I met a friend at Starbucks for an hour to catch up and I got a Tea Latte!  I got their Vanilla Rooibos which is an herbal tea but decaf. its very good!  This is the first time I’ve had a tea latte but it may or may not have been my second trip to starbucks for the day. oh well.

At home I have been working on laying out some of the essentials I need for the race:

Race Essentials

Well the Ray-bans aren’t essentials, but I am taking them! Brand new!

More to come on packing for a distance race! But right now I’m off to bed!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

