InstaFriday

Happy Friday!

I am once again linking up with Jeannette at Life Rearranged for InstaFriday!

Its been a crazy week and I have a lot of pictures!!

One of the BEST places I have eaten in my life. And I was only there for Brunch! AMAZING. If you are ever visiting or if you live there – save up the moolah and go eat here! (Make reservations!!)

SNOW in DC on Saturday!

Yes it SNOWED in Washington DC the day before the marathon. I was FREAKING out!!

This is how beautiful it was race day! Mid-race photo op! I couldn’t resist the monument and the blue sky!!  Someone gratefully stopped and took this for me and I took one for her!

That would be SUB-5! OH YEAH. My greatest accomplishment of the week!  Not a PR-but every step was fun of those 26.46 miles! (Yes a marathon is 26.2 but I didn’t run my tangents.)

I got to work Tuesday and the boss brought me coffee Again!! I have done something right! That or he thinks I’m crazy for running the marathon!!  At least he’s nice about it!

For our anniversary we headed to Chipotle for dinner! YUM! its pretty much our favorite! Why spent money on a fancy dinner when this tastes just as good?  I splurged for the Izze!

That would be one AMAZING chocolate covered strawberry!!  My parents bought us some gourmet ones for our anniversary! They arrived yesterday and are amazing!!! SOO YUMMY!! They are from Shari’s Berries.

It has been a long but fun week!  I feel great after the marathon! Back to some easy runs!

Head over and see what everyone else is up to this week!

life rearranged

Have a fabulous Friday!!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to InstaFriday

  1. Jonnique says:

    Congratulations on the marathon and Anniversary!!!

  2. I want that Chipotle and chocolate covered strawberry right now. They look amazing. Props for your apparently awesome running skillz. 🙂 Inspiring!

Post a Comment

