Early Morning Gym Visit

Since the time change I have been waking up way early.  I have been waking up as early as 4 but the past couple days 5:15 on the dot.  Sam has been heading to the gym the past few mornings so I got up and tagged along.

Last night I went out with the running group and had another speedy 4 mile run. It felt great!

I started off with some weights:

I wanted to take it easy and just did a few things to get back into it.

Then I attempted to run on the treadmill, but my calf was being all tight and I didn’t feel like putting the effort into it so early, so I just headed to the elliptical for 30 minutes.  I don’t mind it for short periods of time and the tv had a few things of semi-interest!

It does feel good to have a workout done before 7am!  Off to work the rest of the day!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

