Running = Therapy

Today was one of those days.  The one where you start out a bit tired, but with a bit of coffee and Diet Dr. Pepper you think you can power through.  Then you walk into work and get hit with something totally unexpected.  It leaves you hiding in the bathroom to shed a few tears.  YEP. that was today.

I put my headphones in and listened to a lot of Chris Tomlin music and powered through.  What also got me through was meeting some friends for a run! I left work later than I wanted and hit a ton of traffic so I was super late, but the group waited for me!!

We headed out into Bellevue for a 40 minute/4 mile run.  It was a blast chatting with old friends and new ones!  We even got to see quite a few houses with all their lights up! This run made my day 200% better just getting out there to run and being with some friends!

Here is Bob and I after the run:

Running IS therapy.  There is no doubt about it. I now feel like I can get some rest and conquer tomorrow.

“I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength!” -Phil 4:13

Its also a great way to start out the month of December – with a run!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

