InstaFriday

Hello and welcome to another week of cell phone pictures!  This week I don’t have too much… it has been a SUPER busy week!  Let’s get started!

This is one of my most favorite breakfasts! I typically have it after I run.  Waffles with peanut butter, banana and a little syrup to make it mushy!

Seattle Sunrise

This is the view from our office building of downtown Seattle and the Olympics!  It has been really clear here but chilly.  No rain though!  I am definitely enjoying these days!

I made stuffed peppers for dinner one night this week. They turned out really well!  the hubs really enjoyed them! It was a bit much pepper for me.  I failed and forgot to cook rice to go with it.. oh well…

Last night I met 2 friends and we had pedicures then went to the late happy hour.. It was definitely fun!  Although the poor lady was totally freaked out by my dead toenail from running.. haha.  It was kind of funny!

I finally broke down and bought a Starbucks cup(Christmas clearance!!). This whole Seattle ‘green’ thing is getting to me! It keeps the coffee much warmer as I’m a slow drinker. Now I just need to figure out how to change the paper out with some fun sparkley scrapbook paper!

Philippians 4:8-9

I was thinking about this verse this morning.  It really is important that we watch our thoughts.  Also in v9 – put it into practice! How are you doing this?  I want to hear in the comments!

I am linking up with Jeannett at Life Rearranged!

life rearranged

Happy Friday!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to InstaFriday

  1. Jodi Evans says:

    I love stuffed peppers. My GMa could make the BEST stuffed peppers. Unfortunately, I’m the only one in my house that likes peppers, so I couldn’t tell you the last time I had one. And rice or no rice, your pepper looks GOOD! 🙂

    my Sunday School teacher actually issued us a survey and challenge for this new year and so far, I think I’m doing okay. you can read about it here: http://underthegeorgiasun.com/2012/01/04/2011-recap-and-a-spiritual-challenge/

    I can say that I’m much more aware of how I react to things and I find myself wanting to spend time in God’s Word.

Post a Comment

