Marathon #3!

Alright. I’m announcing this so you guys can hold me accountable!

I have picked and paid for a marathon!

I was originally going to do Eugene Marathon at the end of April.  However my training in January/February was not quite what I wanted it to be.  So I did some searching and found a race 3 weeks later.  I will be running:

The Windermere Marathon on May 19, 2012!

The later date is one reason for picking this race. here are a few other reasons:
-Its the day after my birthday! Yes I am crazy and doing this for my birthday!
-It is mostly downhill.
-The weather should be pretty moderate.
-The Hubs is going with me!
-You run in 2 states!

The hubby is on board with with this and is going! He even booked the hotel!

I am pretty excited as I am taking a different approach to this training cycle. I am doing my New Rules of Lifting for Women and also incorporating trail running as you have seen in my weekend recacp! I am also doing some track workouts as well! I am still going to be doing some long runs and going to do some doubles on the weekends. I don’t have a full written plan yet, but I know in general!  Once the race gets closer I’ll post more about race goals and such! Always goal #1 is to have FUN!

Well there we go. Its written and stated. Off to run!

(here is my confirmation for proof!!)

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Races. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marathon #3!

  1. Paulette says:

    Ah ha, here is the race! 🙂 I just missed it before. I was offline a lot that week skiing…that’s my lame excuse.

  2. Pingback: New Rules of Lifting for Women Stage 2 Recap | Running on Eagles Wings

Post a Comment

