InstaFriday!

Another week down and another week of cell phone pictures! This week has been crazy weather wise in Seattle.  We have had snow, rain, hail, sleet, wind, sun and who knows. Thankfully nothing else more serious! Its just been crazy and you never know what you are going to wake up to!

The BEST girl scout cookies! YUM. My favorite! I am savoring them like 1 a day!

Sorry for the huge picture, but you can see the SNOW. yeah it did this ALL day on Tuesday I think. It was interesting to watch!

I got turned onto Skippy Natural several years ago by my old boss. I LOVE it. I buy the largest jar possible (got this big one at Target!) and always have backup! (spare me the organic comments! I know but I like this!)

The new version of my SCOTT eRide Support2 shoes finally arrived at the running store! I got my pair and have already been running in them! So much different than last year’s pair, but I think its a great improvement!

I made Salmon. Like for real. I bought King Salmon at the meat shop last week and baked it up after some great instructions from a friend. It turned out well and I ate all of that! Go me!

Due to the upcoming holiday this has made an appearance in my Kitchen! It is really really stinkin green, but looks AWESOME! (finished project won’t be posted until Monday!!)

Last night I headed to the running group. I have a couple people I usually run with but tonight one of the other ladies said she’d run with me. She is a fair bit faster than me.  However she slowed down a bit and I sped up.  We’ll call it an almost-tempo run. It was more like 5.25 mi because I couldn’t get the satellite to start but 5.25 in 51:40 is a sub-10 pace. YEAH! I may be sore today and during the run I may not have been able to talk, but it was fun and I felt great!!

I am linking up with Jeannette at Life Rearranged! Hop over to see what everyone else has been up to!
life rearranged
Happy Friday!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to InstaFriday!

  1. RicoleRuns says:

    Tagalongs are THE BEST! I may or may not have eaten a whole box by myself. Whoops. Yay for the Windemere Marathon!

Post a Comment

