Double Tuesday

Once again this week I doubled up on Tuesday!

I eventually made it to the Gym and finished New Rules of Lifting for Women 2 A.  I have my last B workout on Thursday! I know I am a slacker about the recaps. Exhaustion has taken over lately!

Yesterday morning it was so sunny and seemed like it would warm up! I even threw some shorts in my workout bag!

As the day went on, the sun slowly disappeared. And then the inevitable happened. There were raindrops on the window of my office. NOO!! I just wanted a dry run! It kept lightly raining all afternoon.

Run time came and it was ~48 degrees. I said oh well, threw on my shorts, a long sleeve tee and my vest.  Vest is for the rain and wind. I headed out with my friends who graciously waited for me – run group starts at 6 and I walked in the door at 6…

We took off and my legs were tight and dead from the lifting. We turned around at 1.5 and I had to hit the bathroom on the way back. ugh. Towards the end of the run my legs started feeling better overall. It was nice to get out in the sprinkles and run! It was a day I NEEDED it after work.

Hope you had a successful Tuesday workout!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Double Tuesday

  1. Jamie says:

    Hi Karla, this is my first time writing a comment, but I’ve been following your blog for a couple of weeks now. I really like your Sunday scripture posts! I hope you don’t mind, but I recently received the Liebster Award and wanted to give it to you as well. Just showing some blog appreciation!
    http://myrunisnotdone.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/goals-crossfit-and-the-liebster/

  2. RicoleRuns says:

    2 workouts in one day!!!!! Thats awesome, good for you!!!

Post a Comment

