Insta…Monday?

Another fun week of cell phone picts! I don’t know where this week went!? Or the weekend? Oh.. right well I went to a different state to run! I don’t want it to be Monday.. Alright well onto last weeks’ shenanigans!

Got some new running shoes this week which I already discussed! They are pretty nice! I can’t wait to take them for a real spin in the race this weekend!

The old running shoes resulted in some shin splint issues.  I have been icing like mad this week and resting quite a bit to make sure things are a-ok for the race this weekend! I love this little ice wrap!

I have also not felt super great between the shin and allergy issues so a few small boxes of these were consumed this week! they are quite good!

I did my weights this week and the most important part is the protein after! I won this Designer Whey protein by participating in Carissa’s Fit2Flex50 challenge. Its pretty sweet! It is so important because I am much less sore!

Sparkles are FUN! Here is my NEW Sparkly Soul headband!! I was surprised that it fit my head as I have a small head, but it seems to fit! I can’t wait to wear it this weekend!

Race packing! Making sure I have my stuff for the actual race is MOST important. I’m going green/black theme! I am running Eugene Half Marathon this weekend! The weather is looking Perfect!! Partly cloudy with a high of 70! woot!

I link up with Jeannette at Life Rearranged! Head over to see what everyone else is up to!
life rearranged
I’ll have my race recap up soon, but I am home for today and heading out for a work trip. please be patient!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a Comment

