Chenille Baby Blanket #2!

So this was awhile back and I’m just getting around to posting it! I am slowww at downloading pictures off my camera. I have an older laptop with no direct card reader. It can be painful!

I my first Chenille baby blanket awhile back and decided to make another. This time I got some adorable Fabric from Fabric.com. Ya’ll that place is awesome! I got the fabric there and then bought the flannel at JoAnns on sale and with a coupon of course!

Here was my preview picture of the fabric! 

The fabric is Urban Zoologie Monkeys Royal. It washed up nicely and was easy to work with.

I made this blanket for a good friend of mine in my Bible study group! We have been in the same group for 2 years now!

I didn’t have a lot of time to work on this blanket and I was nervous with how long the first one took me.  Luckily I was able to get all the sewing done within 2 weekends and then used the weeknights to do the cutting. I did better on the binding on this one than the last one.  Here are just some pictures:

The very beginning of the sewing! A bit freaky to start!

And lots of progress… This blanket was made while consuming a whole back of Chocolate covered craisins. They were yummy! The stomach ache was not so fun! Oh and this went along with an unknown number of Gilmore Girls episodes!!

Cutting with my awesome scissors!

A few close up pictures showing the binding and the before and after wash.

Close up of the binding and the fun ruffles after washing! Turned out great!

And at the the shower all I could get was a blurry picture of my friend opening it, but everyone loved it!

I have another blanket in process and I’ll update it when I finish!! Its a lot slower going! I’ve been a bit sidetracked with the marathon training & work!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chenille Baby Blanket #2!

  1. I am so impressed!!! That looks amazingly cozy!

  2. julia christine stephen says:

    Got to love those monkeys! 🙂

Post a Comment

