InstaFriday!

Whew this post is late! It has been a busy few weeks. Sorry for the lack of blogginess. Hopefully that will change soon! Alright well I remembered to get a few good photos this week!

Yum. I got some pre-seasoned chicken from the meat shop last weekend and cooked it in the crockpot and then shredded it. amazing. so yummy on some good veggies!

Sugar free Jello Pudding Cups. the best dessert. A little rediwhip on top makes it super enjoyable!

More super-healthy breakfast post-workout! Egg, berries, and milk+Protein powder! YUM.

This week I head to head down to Oregon for work for 3 days. This was part of my drive Tuesday with all the pretty trees! I eventually got out of the clouds into sunshine!

Right I AM a nerd. Ok. I have a degree which says so. This was part of my work this week. Going back to my grad school days of partial differential equations! fun times!!

Part of my dinner one night. Greens with a pear and some onion and goat cheese I think it was? Whatever it was pretty darn good. However it was topped by this:

Amazing brownie with chocolate chips on top, Tillamook vanilla ice cream and drizzled with caramel sauce. It was SO good that I went back a second night to get the same thing again! HA.

Working out while on Travel is HARD. especially when you stay in a sketchy hotel with not quite a ‘workout’ room.  I paid some money and hit up a local gym. It was great. To follow up, I used my new Protein 2GO from Designer Whey. It was really good! I think it definitely helped with my recovery!

I am now home safe and sound and took a shower in my own bathroom and get to sleep in my own bed! exciting!

Linking up with Jeannette at Life Rearranged!
life rearranged

Have a fabulous weekend!

About Karla

Runner, Christian, Reader, All about living a healthy lifestyle and living for God!
This entry was posted in InstaFriday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to InstaFriday!

  1. Marla says:

    All of your healthy food looked so good! Makes me want to make a giant salad with lots of colorful veggies on it for dinner!

  2. Oh wow that ice cream brownie looks amazing! Hope you had fun in Oregon. 🙂

Post a Comment

